Therese B.png


Therese Bojnäs Winblad

Therese Bojnäs Winblad, 40 years old.

Describe in which way you are home-improver

I live with my husband and 2 children in a 60 years old house of about 80 square metres. Because the house is small and skew-whiff there are seldom any standard solutions that work. I’m a genuine home-improver who lives by the motto “I can do it myself”. I love going from an idea to the end result adapted to our needs, and created by my own hands. Whether it’s about making furniture or digging in the garden.

Tell us about a home-improvement project you are satisfied with – big or small

My latest project is a glass veranda! I have decorated the outside and made my own windowsills. A job I’m very proud of and been highly praised for! As soon as it gets a bit warmer outside I can stand outside and think, shall I build a shoe cabinet and a wardrobe for the hall.

How will you be celebrating your 40th birthday?

The plan is to celebrate my 40th birthday with a party for the family and friends at home in the garden this summer. I bought a big party tent last summer to protect the building materials for the veranda, and it will be perfect to put it up for the party. Hopefully we will only need it to protect us from the sun.

Which is your favourite product/thing in our product range?

My favourite products are definitely my boots, which I can wear in any weather, and my work pants. I’ve worn the pants every day this autumn and winter when I was at home building the house. The compressor has also been very useful for battening the sills.

Do you have any tips about a product you would like to see in our product range?

One thing that’s been missing in the product range is a winter overall in a woman’s size, with reflectors and high-vis colours. I’ve tried on your overall in S size several times, but it’s just too big.